World Cup 2018: countdown to opening ceremony , 32 teams, 64 games over 32 days

There are 32 teams vying for the world football, the 2018 World Cup could be one of the most keenly-contested editions in the history of the tournament.
The 2018 Fifa World Cup gets under way on Thursday when hosts Russia face Saudi Arabia following an opening ceremony at Moscow’s Luzhniki Stadium.
In this world cup there are  32 teams, including holders Germany, competing in 64 games over 32 days. Some 36 referees will officiate in the tournament with the help of 63 assistant referees. The 21st edition will be played out in 12 stadiums, across 11 cities, spread over 1,800 miles.There are eight groups, each containing four teams, with the top two advancing to the last 16. The final takes place at the 81,000-capacity Luzhniki Stadium on 15 July.
The 12 venues for the tournament include the 81,000-seater Luzhniki Stadium, Saint Petersburg (67,000), Fisht Stadium (48,000), Ekaterinburg Arena (45,000), Kazan Arena (45,000), Nizhny Novgorod (45,000) and Rostov Arena (45,000). The others are Samara Arena (45,000), Mordovia Arena (45,000), Volgograd Stadium (45,000), Spartak Stadium (42,000) and Aliningrad Stadium (32, 212).
GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter