Rohit Sharma become only 5-time IPL champion after Mumbai Indians win 4th title

Rohit Sharma became the most successful captain in the history of Indian Premier League (IPL) after leading Mumbai Indians to their record 4th title on Sunday, 13th May.


 Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in a nerve-wracking last-ball thriller at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.


Rohit Sharma failed with the bat but Mumbai Indians managed to post 149 for 5, thanks to Kieron Pollard’s 25-ball 41 on his 32nd birthday.


Shane Watson hammered 80 from just 59 balls but his efforts ended in vain as Chennai Super Kings failed to get 9 in the last over bowled by Lasith Malinga. The Sri Lanka veteran had conceded 42 runs in his 1st 3 overs but gave away only 7 runs in the thrilling last over.


With Mumbai Indians win on Sunday, Rohit Sharma became the only player to win 5 IPL titles. Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayudu are 2nd on the list with 4th titles each.

Rohit Sharma is arguably the Super King of T20 tournaments as he was won 9 out of 10 finals in his career. Rohit has won the World T20 in 2007 with India, the Champions League 2013 with Mumbai Indians, the Asia Cup in 2006 with India and the Nidahas Trophy in 2018.


When it comes to IPL, Rohit won his first title with Deccan Chargers in 2009. In 2013, Rohit won his first title as captain when he led Mumbai Indians to their first title.

Rohit repeated the feat in 2015, 2017 and 2019 and maintained a perfect record in the IPL final.


Rohit Sharma was brilliant with his bowling changes and fielding moves as Mumbai Indians held their nerves in the IPL 2019 final despite being extremely sloppy on the field.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter