Priyanka Gandhi praise Rahul’s decision, says only few have this courage

A day after Rahul Gandhi declared resignation as the Congress chief, his sister and Congress party leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra lauded him for is courageous decision.

Taking to Twitter, Priyanka Gandhi said, “Few have the courage that you do Rahul Gandhi. Deepest respect for your decision.” Priyanka Gandhi posted the message for her brother by quote tweeting the four-page open letter by Rahul Gandhi.


Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday formally resigned as Congress president, taking responsibility for the Lok Sabha polls debacle, and called for “hard decisions” to rebuild the party and making people accountable for the “failure” of 2019.

In the four-page open letter, Rahul Gandhi urged the Congress Working Committee to entrust a group of people with the task of finding a new president as it would not be proper for him to do so.

The 49-year-old leader, who has been adamant on his decision to quit as party president since May 25, two days after the results in which his party won 52 seats, had stressed on the need for the Congress to “radically transform itself”.

In the letter, Rahul Gandhi said he owed the country and his party debt of tremendous gratitude and love, but maintained that at times he stood “completely alone” in his fight against the Prime Minister and the RSS.

“As President of the Congress party, I am responsible for the loss of the 2019 election. Accountability is critical for the future growth of our party. It is for this reason that I have resigned as Congress President,” Rahul Gandhi said, rejecting pleas by senior party leaders to continue as the chief of the grand old party.

“Rebuilding the party requires hard decisions and numerous people will have to be made accountable for the failure of 2019. It would be unjust to hold others accountable but ignore my own responsibility as President of the party,” he said in the letter posted on Twitter.

In his Twitter account, Rahul Gandhi’s designation as “president” of Congress was also changed to “Member of Congress and Member of Parliament”.



GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter