PM Modi, Amit Shah to lead BJP’s nationwide fast on Thursday against ‘divisive politics of Congress’

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will lead the BJP’s nationwide protest against disruption of the second part of the Budget session of Parliament and divisive politics of the Congress by observing fast.

All BJP members of Parliament will go on an ‘anshan’ (fast) in their respective constituencies. They will be joined by party office bearers and workers throughout the country. While Mr Modi will observe fast in Delhi, BJP President and Rajya Sabha member Amit Shah will go on ‘anshan’ from 11oo hrs at the District Collector’s office in Dharwad district of Karnataka. Mr Shah will be on a two-day tour of poll-bound Karnataka from Thursday.

The party has decided to go to the people, to make them aware about the caste politics pursued by the Congress and the main Opposition party’s role in the second half of the Budget session being a washout.

There were disruptions in both the Houses of Parliament during the 23 days of the second part of the Budget session, with Opposition party members trooping into the Well of the House, shouting slogans and raising placards, to press their demands.

Despite the government expressing its readiness for debating every issue, be it bank frauds, formation of Cauvery Management Board or the Special Category Status demand for Andhra Pradesh, the Opposition parties, especially the Congress, were adamant on not allowing Parliament to function. Thus, the productivity was very low in both the Houses, BJP sources said.
BJP will tell people on Thursday that the government was keen that the Houses function, but with the Opposition parties in the Well of the House, it was not possible to take up the adjournment motion moved by them or conduct any business, the sources said.

Consequently, BJP MPs decided to forego their salary and allowances for the second leg of the Budget session. Holding the Congress responsible, they expected it to follow suit, but that did not happen.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter