PM Deuba resigns, KP Sharma Oli sworn in, PM Modi congratulates K P Oli on assuming office as Nepal’s PM

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday telephoned Mr K P Oli to congratulate him on assuming office as Nepal’s Prime Minister.

‘PM Narendra Modi spoke to Mr K P Oli and congratulated him on assuming office as Nepal’s Prime Minister,’a tweet from the Prime

KP Sharma Oli on Thursday was sworn in as the 41st Prime Minister of Nepal.b This is his second term in the office.

The Himalayan Times reported that President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-elected Prime Minister in a function organised at President’s Office, Shital Niwas, in Maharajgunj this evening.

Oli was appointed to the top executive post in accordance with Article 76 (2) of the Constitution of Nepal. Oli is the 38th politician to head the government in modern Nepal.

President Bhandari appointed KP Sharma Oli to the post this afternoon. CPN-UML Standing Committee, with support from the CPN Maoist Centre, had put forth his name for the top executive position of the country on Wednesday. He is CPN-UML’s fourth leader to take the high office of Prime Minister since 1995

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba finally resigned as the executive head opening door for the left alliance to form the new government in Nepal.

Deuba was elected as the 40th PM on June 6 with the support from CPN (Maoist Centre) which is now a part of left alliance and opting for merger with CPN-UML. “The elections of three tiers of government have been successfully held under my leadership setting the foundation to long transition,” PM Deuba told in the television address.

PM Deuba will officially present his resignation to President Bhandari shortly. The left alliance has already presented its claim for the new government to President presenting UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli as the new PM.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter