Nidahas Trophy 2018: Kohli, Dhoni rested; Rohit takes charge

BCCI on Sunday announcing the 15-member Indian squad for the upcoming Tri-nations T20 series beginning in Colombo from March 6 said that skipper Virat Kohli and M S Dhoni have been rested while, Rohit Sharma will lead the charge.

Shikhar Dhawan has been named vice-captain. The team has been picked keeping in mind the workload and upcoming schedule the All-India Senior Selection Committee led by chairman MSK Prasad said.

The T20I tournament also features Bangladesh as the third team. All matches will be held at R Premadasa Stadium.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee said that bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, all-rounder Hardik Pandya and wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav have also been rested.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter