MP Assembly Election 2018 : 3 Poll Officers Die of Cardiac Arrest During Voting

One Election Commission official in Guna, and two in Indore have died due to cardiac arrest at the polling booths during  Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election.

Death of presiding officer Sohanlal Batham has been reported from Guna in MP. The officer had allegedly taken ill during the voting process.

At least four EVMs and 14 VVPAT machines have been replaced in polling booths across Madhya Pradesh since polling began. Voters have boycotted polling in Madai village in Madhya Pradesh’s Satna district over unavailability of schools in the village.

CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan

“We’re 100% certain that BJP will form government with an absolute majority. We have set a target of 200 seats and our lakhs of volunteers are working to make it a reality,” said Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan after casting his vote in Budhni. He expressed confidence that he would get a fourth term and denounced ‘gotra politics’ by the Congress.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter