Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP president Amit Shah appoints in-charges for 17 states

BJP president Amit Shah Wednesday appointed the party’s  in-charges for the Lok Sabha polls for 17 states, under the in-charge the state unit for formulating strategies, and candidates selection process for the upcoming polls.

Shah has made Rajya Sabha MP Om Prakash Mathur as Lok Sabha election in-charge for Gujarat. Mathur was the party in-charge for Uttar Pradesh, but now he will have to focus his energies on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Shah’s home state. For Uttar Pradesh, where Shah himself was in-charge during 2014 Lok Sabha polls, three in-charges has been appointed—Gordhan Zadafia (who belongs to Gujarat), Dushyant Gautam (dalit BJP leader) and Narottam Mishra (former Madhya Pradesh minister). For neighbouring Uttarakhand, Union Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Thawar Chand Gehlot has been assigned the election responsibility.

The BJP retained Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar as the election in-charge for Rajasthan, where the party did not perform as bad as it was expected in the recently held assembly elections. BJP spokesperson Sudhanshu Trivedi will be co-in-charge. During the assembly polls Trivedi was stationed in Jaipur.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter