Lok Sabha Election 2019: BJP alliance with Apna Dal in UP

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to alliance Apna Dal (S) with the in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 and will contest from two constituencies.

Apna Dal (S) and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party are BJP’s two core allies in UP. In the last Lok Sabha election, the BJP won 71 seats in UP while ally Apna Dal (S) bagged two.

Union Minister and Apna Dal (S) leader Anupriya Patel will contest from the Mirzapur seat, confirmed BJP president Amit Shah on Twitter. Discussions on the second seat and which candidate will contest is still underway, he added.

Following the announcement, Patel thanked Shah on efforts to save the alliance and addressing grievances in a tweet.

Amid tension with the BJP, the Apna Dal leaders had called a meeting of all its state and national leaders in Lucknow on February 28.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter