Kejriwal third time win Delhi by showing bijli-pani and education in Aam aadmi heart

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) swept the Delhi assembly polls yet again on Sunday by winning more than 60 seats.

The BJP, which put its all might in the last two weeks ahead of the February 8 polls, could not even touch double figures, though it won a few seats more than it did in 2015 and increased its vote share. The Congress repeated its 2015 performance by remaining on zero.

In 2015, the BJP received 32.3 % vote share, the AAP polled 54.3 % votes and the Congress just 9.7 %. According to the results declared on Tuesday, the AAP got 53.64 %, the BJP 38.43 % while congress get only Congress 4.27 %.

As the final results started pouring in, Arvind Kejriwal, who was following the poll trends with top leaders and poll strategist Prashant Kishor in the party headquarters at ITO, addressed thousands of supporters by describing the victory as a ‘new kind of politics’.

Arvind Kejariwal said in speech before heading towards Hanuman Temple in road show, “The people of Delhi have given a message that they will vote for schools, mohalla clinics, 24-hour electricity and free water. This is a great message for the country.” And added, “Today is Tuesday, Hanuman-ji’s day. Hanuman-ji has showered Delhi with blessings.”

Among the winners are a string of AAP leaders including Dy CM Manish Sisodia, Atishi and Raghav Chadha.

Manish Sisodia witnessed a see-saw battle in his constituency before eventually emerging victorious by more than 2,000 votes over his nearest rival, the BJP’s Ravinder Singh Negi.

“The BJP tried to do politics of hate but the people of Delhi chose a government that works for the people,” Manish Sisodia said after he won from Patparganj seat.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter