IPL 2018 : Rajasthan Royals win by 10 runs

Rajasthan Royals registered their first win in IPL by defeating Delhi Daredevils by 10 runs in the rain-hit Indian Premier League contest here on Wednesday night. Rajasthan Royals won the match under the Duckworth-Lewis rule.

Delhi got the target of 71 runs in six overs, but Delhi lost the chance of victory and managed to score 60 runs with four wickets down. This was the second defeat of Delhi, while it was the first win for Rajasthan Royals in two matches.

Colin Munro was run out on the first ball. Rishabh Pant, who fell on the field, hit two fours in the first over of Krishna Gautam and scored 10 runs. Dhawal Kulkarni scored just five runs in the second over. After two overs Delhi, scored 15 runs on one wicket.

Left-arm fast bowler Jaidev Unadkat did not give any runs on the first three balls. On the fourth ball, Glenn Maxwell hit the third man while on the fifth ball, he hit six over mid-on.
On sixth ball he hit the boundary. 14 runs were given in this over and after three overs, Delhi’s score was 29 runs.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter