India vs Australia,1st ODI: Australia Lose Openers

The three-match ODI series kicks off from today and India, who drew the T20I and won the Test series, are looking to end the series on a high.

Virat Kohli and his men will be confident after their heroics in the Test series and the dressing room atmosphere too will be confident.  The hosts won the toss and elected to bat first. Ravindra Jadeja was included in place of Ravindra Jadeja as the only all-rounder in the team.

India were handed a major blow on Friday when KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya were banned from the series and were asked to return to India after facing heavy backlash for their comments on a TV chat show. In Pandya’s place, India included allrounder Jadeja, who impressed in the limited overs format during the Asia Cup last year.

Bhuvenshwar Kumar started new ball in the hand as we are underway in Sydney. The speedster is on 99 ODI wickets and would be willing to reach the 3-figure mark sooner rather than later. Alex Carey and Aaron Finch are the openers for the hosts.

India have been aggressive in the field, preventing Australia from taking those easy singles or converting singles into doubles.  Indian bowlers have tightened the noose on the Australian batsmen.

Aaron Finch departs for 6 runs, no footwork from the Australian skipper and a brilliant length ball from Bhuvneshwar Kumar does the trick. India are off to a great start, Bhuvneshwar Kumar bag his 100th ODI wicket. Australia 8 for 1 in 2.2 overs. Alex Carey departs for 24. Flat delivery outside off stump and Rohit Sharma takes an easy catch at first slip. Shaun Marsh is the new batsman in.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter