ICC’s new rule “fake fielding” law can get MS Dhoni Penalised

 Mahendra Singh Dhoni is seen tricking opponents by pretending to collect a throw and letting it go on to hit the stumps? The move, hailed by cricket pundits all over the world, can now get Dhoni penalised under the “fake fielding” law, which was recently instituted by the International Cricket Council (ICC).
The new Law 41.5 states that: “it is unfair for any fielder willfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball”. If the umpires on the field determine that such deception is deliberate, they can award five penalty runs to the batting team.
The new change which came into effect on 28th September, 2017 claimed its first prey within 24 hours of its introduction, when Queensland fielder Marnus Labuschagne was found “guilty” of trying to fool the batsman by faking a throw during a JLT One-Day Cup (domestic limited overs tournament of Australia) match.
GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter