Hema Malini and her stepson Sunny Deol will not sit together in Parliament, here is reason

Bollywood actress, dream girl and Parliament veteran Hema Malini will not be there to support her stepson Sunny Deol in his Lok Sabha debut, at least not during the sessions. The reason is that the two BJP leaders will be seated well apart in the Lok Sabha, when the session begins on June 6.

The 17th Lok Sabha, which was elected during the recently concluded general elections, will have 300 first-time MPs. Apart from Sunny Deol, some of the famous faces among Parliament debutants include singer Hansraj Hans, cricketer Gautam Gambhir, Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur and actor Ravi Kishan.

But regardless of their popularity or seniority in their past trade, they will all be seated far behind the seasoned parliamentarians, as per the official seating system.

For example, actress Hema Malini, who has been elected to the Lok Sabha a second time, will be seated in the middle benches, while her stepson Sunny Deol, who was elected from Gurdaspur seat in his maiden attempt in 2019 Lok Sabha elections, will be seated among the back benchers. Similary, Sadhavi Pragya will find herself seated far behind Anurag Thakur, who despite being much younger to her has been elected to Parliament for the fourth time. This will be Sadhavi Pragya’s first stint in the Lok Sabha.

Parliament seating system

In Lok Sabha, each elected Member of Parliament has a designated seat, decided on the basis of a set forumla.

The benches to the right of the Speaker of the House are reserved for the ruling party or alliance, whereas left benches are allotted to the elected members of the Opposition.

Front rows on the right are occupied by the PM, cabinet ministers and other senior leaders of the ruling party. The Leader of the Opposition and leaders of the non-ruling parties sit in the first row on the left. Deputy Speaker of the House also sits in this row.

Middle rows on both sides are allotted according to the seniority of the MPs. The last benches are often allotted to newcomers, unless they are given a cabinet portfolio.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter