Goa CM Pramod Sawant allocates portfolios – Read List

After Goa Chief Minister swear in, CM allocates portfolios. He will hold the additional charge of Home, Finance, Personnel, Vigilance and General administration in Goa.

Here are the portfolios allocated to the ministers in Goa:

Govind Gawde – Art and culture,Tribal Welfare, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affars

Vinod Paliencr – Water Resources, Fisheries, Legal Meteorology

Jayesh Sagaonkar – Housing with Housing Board, Rural Development Agency, Ports

Mauvin Godinho – Panchayat, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services

Vishwajit Rane – Health, Women and Child Development, Skill Development and Entreprenership

Milind Naik – Urban Development, Social Welfare, Prevedoria

Nilesh Cabral – Power, Non conventional energy, law and judiciary, legislative affairs.

The notification also states that any other ministry which is not in the list above will be managed by the CM himself.

Sawant had proved the majority of his BJP-led government in the Goa Assembly earlier this week, comfortably winning a floor test in the House on Wednesday. Twenty legislators voted for the motion of confidence in the two-day old government, while 15 opposed it.

Goa gets a new CM; BJP’s Pramod Sawant takes oath

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter