EC announces biennial elections to 3 RS seats from Kerala

The Election Commission on Wednesday announced the biennial election to three seats of Rajya Sabha from Kerala.

The election was necessitated following the retirement of three members including former Deputy Chairman P J Kurien, a statement said.
Besides Mr Kurien the other members whose tenure ended were Joy Abraham and C P Narayanan.

The polling for the vacant seats would be held on June 21, for which notifications would be issued on June 4. Nominations could be filed by June 11, and last day of withdrawal of candidature would be on June 14.

Counting of votes would take place on June 21 at 1700 hrs, the statement said.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter