CPI(M) submits no confidence motion to LS Speaker

Notice of a no-confidence motion against the NDA Government led by Narendra  Modi has been given to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan by Communist Party of India (Marxist) MP P  Karunakaran.

The notice for the no-trust move in the Government was submitted to the Lok Sabha Speaker on Monday ”under Rule 198b of Chapter XVII of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha” to move the motion on Tuesday.

Mr Karunakaran, floor leader for the Left party in the Lower House, wrote to Lok Sabha Secretary General  for inclusion of the no-trust motion in the list of business for Tuesday.

”This House expresses No-confidence motion in the Council of Ministers,” the motion reads.

Already, a no trust motion has been tabled in the Lok Sabha against the BJP led NDA by the Congress, Telugu  Desam Party and YSR Congress over denial of special status to Andhra Pradesh.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter