Congress will not be contesting on seven seats in UP, seats for Mayawati-Akhilesh alliance

UPCC chief Raj Babbar at a press conference on Sunday, Congress will not be contesting on seven seats in Uttar Pradesh and will instead leave those seats for the SP-BSP-RLD alliance in the state.
At the press conference Raj Babbar said, “We are leaving 7 seats vacant for SP, BSP and RLD. These include Mainpuri, Kannauj, Firozabad and whatever seats Mayawati ji & RLD’s Jayant ji and Ajit Singh contest from. We will also give two seats to Apna Dal – Gonda & Pilibhit.”
Among the seats that the Congress will not be contesting on are Mainpuri, Kannauj and the seats from where BSP chief Mayawati and RLD leaders Ajit Singh and Jayant Chaudhary will contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.
Uttar Pradesh will go to polls in all seven phases starting April 11 and ending on May 19. Counting of votes will take place on May 23.
GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter