BJP to contest LS election in Chhattisgarh with new faces, decides to drop all 10 sitting MPs

BJP Tuesday announced to bring new faces in Lok Sabha poll , it will drop its all 10 incumbent MPs from Chhattisgarh.
BJP General Secretary Anil Jain, also the party affairs in-charge for the state, made the announcement as the BJP’s Central Election Committee, which includes PM Modi and other top leaders, met here to deliberate over its candidates for the polls.
BJP to replace them with new faces in the Lok Sabha polls, a decision that comes in the wake of the party’s drubbing in the recent assembly elections.
“We have decided to fight the elections with new candidates and new zeal,” Jain told reporters.
After massive defeat in the assembly polls last year in which Congress had won 68 seats, reducing the tally of the BJP, which was in power in the state for 15 years, to a mere 15. The difference in the vote share of the two parties was a huge 10 per cent.
GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter