BJP releases names of 28 candidates from Uttar Pradesh

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)  released its first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha poll, including 28 seats for Uttar Pradesh.

BJP is still to release names of candidates for 50 more seats in Uttar Pradesh. BJP ally Apna Dal will field its candidates from two seats in the state, which has a total of 80 seats.

Union Minister and senior BJP leader J P Nadda announced while addressing a press conference, that PM Modi will contest from Varanasi, while Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be party’s candidate from Lucknow.

VK Singh will once again contest from Ghaziabad, while Hema Malini will be BJP candidate from Mathura. Sakshi Maharaj and Smriti Irani will fight the Lok Sabha poll from Unnao and Amethi respectively.

The BJP has not given tickets to six sitting MPs. The party’s MP from Agra Ramshankar Katheria has been denied ticket this time and SP Baghel, who is currently a Cabinet minister in Uttar Pradesh government will be BJP candidate from Agra.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter