Bengal, Odisha states will be governed by BJP : Amit Shah

BJP president Amit Shah on Saturday said Bengal and Odisha would be added to the list of the states being governed by BJP after elections.

“The BJP has now reached up to northeast. We are already in 16 states, but after the coming elections we will also be there in Bengal and Odisha,” he said. Lok Sabha elections are due in April-May this year while assembly polls are slated to be held in Odisha during the same period, and in WestBengal in 2021.

Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar was also present at the ‘Atal Booth Karyakarta Sammelan’, which was attended by around 10,000 workers. “Today we have gathered here for the 2019 elections. We are here to resolve that Goa will again give both the seats (South Goa and North Goa) to PM Narendra Modi,” Shah said.
He said the upcoming elections are important not only for the BJP but also for the entire country

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and the Trinamool Congress (TMC) are ruling parties in Odisha and West Bengal, respectively. Shah said, “If we want to spread the BJP in the south till Hind Mahasgar, till Vivekananda memorial, then we will have to win the polls and reelect Modi as the Prime Minister”.

“The BJP is the only party which keeps the borders safe and take country’s culture across the globe,” he added.

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter