Modi, Amit Shah thank people for voting BJP as single largest party in Karnataka

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah on Tuesday thanked the people of Karnataka for voting BJP as the single largest party in the Assembly election, the final result of which is yet to be declared by the Election Commission.

While counting of votes is still on, trends show BJP as having won 97, Congress 76 , Janata Dal (Secular) 37 and Others two of a total of 222 seats.

Taking to the twitter handle, Mr Modi said, “I thank my sisters and brothers of Karnataka for steadfastly supporting the BJP’s development agenda and making BJP the single largest party in the state. I salute the stupendous work of BJP Karnataka `karyakartas’ who toiled round the clock and worked for the party.’’

In his tweet, Mr Shah said, “ This mandate clearly reflects that Karnataka has rejected Congress’s corruption, dynastic politics and divisive casteism.’’

He congratulated former Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa and the workers of the state unit for their “relentless efforts’’ to vote BJP as the single largest party.

“Like rest of the nation, the great land of Karnataka has shown their unwavering trust in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s clean, transparent and pro-development governance.’’

The party had planned to hold a press conference earlier in the day but since the counting of votes is till on, it did not happen.


GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter