Karnataka Assembly elections : Modi Magic in Karnataka

Elections for 222 out of 224 constituencies in Karnataka was held on May 12.  Over 2,600 candidates, including 200 women, contested in the elections, which was seen as a direct fight between the ruling Congress and the opposition BJP. Janata Dal (Secular) is likely to play the role of the kingmaker.

BJP has now crossed the halfway mark in leads and is heading towards at least 125 seats,  Trends showed BJP chief ministerial Candidate B S Yeddyurappa leading from Shikaripura, while Chief Minister Siddaramaiah was leading from the Badami seat and was trailing from Chamundeshwari. Further, BJP workers were reportedly celebrating outside the party office in Bengaluru.

With the BJP leading with  116 seats, Celebrations begin at Amit Shah’s residence.  Union Minister Piyush Goyal visits at chief Amit Shah residence for celebrations

Looking at the trends BJP winning with 116 seats, Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh says, ‘ this is a historic win for BJP. I want to thank all the people of Karnataka for voting for us.”

BJP’s victory in Karnataka would also open for it “the gateway to southern India”. Currently, the BJP doesn’t have a government in any of the four southern states. The win is also important for the BJP in the context of 2019. Amit Shah said, “Karnataka is the gateway to BJP’s entry into the Southern states of India.”




104 78 38


Highlights : 

According to trends , ‘ BJP leads with 119 seats’

Yeddyurappa still leading from Shikaripur

The Election Commission has not announced any ‘wins’ yet. The leads are in favour of BJP

Karnataka has become congress free – BJP

Sensex and Nifty in Green due to election – Market shows positive trend

Trends says, ‘ Congress lost in Karnataka’

Lingayat-dominated seats are showing a voting trend towards the BJP

JDS still can play Kingmaker role

JDS leading in Old Mysore

BJP’s B Sriramulu started sharing sweets before result

Congress says open to alliance with JDS

Congress’ Eshwar Khandre in the lead in Bhalki constituency

Official EC trends show BJP leading in four seats, Congress in two

Yeddyurappa leading from Shikaripur

Reddy brothers leading in initial trend

Looking at trends, Congress is not getting majority at all,” said Aman Sinha, BJP.

CM Siddaramaiah’s son leading from Varuna

Kumar Swami leading from Ramnagar

Congress has claimed that it will get more than 120 seats

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy is leading in Ramanagaram.

Siddaramaiah’s son leading from Varuna.

JD(S) supremo Deve Gowda’s son HD Revanna is leading in Holenarasipur.

Security personnel keep vigil at a counting centre in Mangaluru

B Sriramulu contesting against Chief Minister Siddaramaiah  is seen praying before the counting begins.

HD Kumaraswamy of the Janata Dal Secular says he will be “king” rather than kingmaker

BJP’s chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa  says the party will get 130 seat

38 counting centres – 16,660 personnel deployed

‘Havan’ being performed by Congress workers outside AICC office in Delhi

GSTVના લેટેસ્ટ News અને Videos માટે લાઈક કરો Youtube Twitter